Stoppage Time – International Football Blog

Goal of the Year 2010 (+poll)

Posted in Uncategorized by peterbein on December 24, 2010

Here is Stoppage Time – International Football Blog’s shortlist for Goal of the Year 2010:

ERAN ZAHAVI: A shame that this didn’t prove to be the winning goal for Hapoel Tel Aviv in their UEFA Champions League 2010-11 match against Olympique Lyonnais but a beautiful overhead kick nonetheless.

GIOVANNI VAN BRONCKHORST: An unbelievable strike from the Dutchman as he helped his team reach the FIFA World Cup final with this belter of a goal from long range against Uruguay.

LIONEL MESSI: No Goal of the Year shortlist would be complete without a contribution from the genius that is Lionel Messi. This goal was the first in a 3-0 win over Valencia CF in the 2009-10 La Liga season.

MARK DAVIES: If Brazil or FC Barcelona would’ve scored this goal we’d be talking about it for weeks. Mark Davies finishes a beautiful last minute move to equalize for Bolton Wanderers in their English Premier League game against Blackpool FC.

MATTHEW BURROWS: Glentoran FC’s Matthew Burrows with a goal you have to see to believe as he scores the winning goal against Portadown in a Northern Ireland Premier League match two minutes into stoppage time.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: